sub-3 or blow-up trying Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 19:01:17 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Oct 18, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2017.html <p>14-miler. I haven&#39;t done much distance for a few years, so have been trying to stretch myself over the past couple of weeks in hopes of running a marathon in January. Saw 2 deer today + stepped in an ant hill while stretching- led to welts all over my right ankle, foot, and calf. Might push a couple extra miles in the evening. Hoping to shift to 50 mile weeks and press towards 60 mile weeks mid-November.&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> 5 more in the evening. Wed, 18 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 16, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2017.html 1 mile warm-up, then 3 in 21:11, jogged another mile, then 2 in 13:54, jogged a quarter and then two 1-mile repeats (7:16/uphill, 6:57)- 10 miles total. Mon, 16 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 14, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-14-2017.html <p>14.5 miles.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 14 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 13, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-13-2017.html <p>5 miles easy.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 13 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 11, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2017.html <p>Slogged out 11 miles- hot (88) and humid!</p> Wed, 11 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 10, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-10-2017.html <p>6 miles easy.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 10 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 09, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-09-2017.html <p>1 mile warm-up. 3 miles in 21:30 and then 3 x 1 mile @ 7:10 pace- 8 miles total.</p> Mon, 09 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 07, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-07-2017.html <p>9 miles easy and then picked it up for the final mile.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 07 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 06, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-06-2017.html <p>5 miles slowly.</p> Fri, 06 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 05, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-05-2017.html <p>10 miles, including 2.5 @ mp.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 05 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 04, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-04-2017.html <p>AM- 4 miles, including 3 x 800.</p> <p>PM- 6 miles, including 5 x 1200.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 04 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 02, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2017.html <p>1 mile warm-up, 3 miles in 20:56, .5 jog, two 1-mile repeats (7:09,6:38), .5 mile slowly to finish- 7 total.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 02 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 30, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-30-2017.html <p>12 miles easy. Signed up for a marathon in January. Haven&#39;t run one since 2012. We&#39;ll see how it goes. Alot of work in front of me.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 30 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 29, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2017.html <p>1 mile warm-up, 3 miles @ mp (7:15,7:15,7:02), and then 3 miles slowly.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 29 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 28, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2017.html <p>5 miles easy.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 28 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 27, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2017.html <p>13 miles easy.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 27 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 25, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2017.html <p>AM: 1 mile warm-up and then 3 @ mp.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: 1 mile warm-up and then two 1-mile repeats (6:45, 6:32), jogged a mile and then 2 x 800 @ threshold (uphill)- 6 miles total.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 25 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 23, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-23-2017.html <p>7 miles, including 2 x 1.5 miles @ 7:30 pace.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 23 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 22, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2017.html <p>7miles easy.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 22 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 20, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2017.html <p>AM- 3 miles, including 2 x 800 @ 5k pace.</p> <p>PM- 6 miles, including 4 @ 5k pace (broke into .5-.75 intervals).</p> Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 18, 2017 http://redsokx.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2017.html <p>7 miles easy.</p> Mon, 18 Sep 2017 06:00:00